Mozart’s Violin Concerto no. 3

Mozart composed this at only 19 in Salzburg, 1775. Hilary Hahn is graceful as always. The location is the Vatican for the celebration of Benedict XVI’s birthday. The production quality is very nice, and the video can be increased to high definition:

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K. 216
I. Allegro (00:00)
II. Adagio (10:35)
III. Rondeau. Allegro (21:00)
Hilary Hahn, violin
Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra
Gustavo Dudamel, conductor

You can purchase the DVD of the entire concert.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s