Lord of Lords

I’ve posted this before, but I really love it — so here it is again.

“For this very heart / You have shaped for Your pleasure / Purposed to lift Your Name higher”

Amen; although, I am confused: Since this is an Assemblies of God church and I am told by the guardians of Protestantism that Charismatic Arminians are “man-centered” and only capable of “Jesus is my boyfriend” and “Jesus paid my bills, ooh la la” — but I guess everyone has their off days.

light_blue

Beholding Your beauty
Is all that I long for
To worship You Jesus
Is my sole desire
For this very heart
You have shaped for Your pleasure
Purposed to lift Your Name higher

Here in surrender
In pure adoration
I enter Your courts
With an offering of praise
I am Your servant
Come to bring You glory
As is fit for the work of Your hands

Now unto the Lamb
Who sits on the throne
Be glory and honour and praise
All of creation resounds with the song
Worship and praise Him
The Lord of lords

Spirit now living
And dwelling within me
Keep my eyes fixed
Ever on Jesus’ face
Let not the things of this world
Ever sway me
I’ll run ’til I finish the race

Now unto the Lamb
Who sits on the throne
Be glory and honour and praise
All of eternity echoes the song
Worship and praise Him
The Lord of lords

Holy Lord, You are holy
Jesus Christ is the Lord

Now unto the Lamb
Who sits on the throne
Be glory and honour and praise
Call all the sinners to join in the song
Worship and praise Him
The Lord of lords

©2007 Brooke Fraser / Hillsong

3 comments

  1. search some more of Brooke Frasers songs, I think you will find this Kiwi girl (New Zealand)- who actually is not a native of AOG churches has a very sound theology. For example the songs ‘Hosanna’ , ‘Desert Song’ , ‘None but Jesus’ As well as writing for Hillsong she also has her own ‘secular’ album out, search for her on itunes or do a google search for Brooke Fraser.

Leave a Reply

