Nietzsche while you jog!

October 11, 2007

Friedrich Nietzsche 

I came across some downloadable audio files (mp3 and other formats) of Friedrich Nietzsche’s Beyond Good and Evil — the entire book. The sound quality is clear and the reader does a good job of not forcing his (the reader’s) personality on the recordings. This is a great alternative to those who are too busy/tired/lazy to read it. Here’s the link:

http://www.gutenberg.org/files/19634/19634-index.html

One Response to “Nietzsche while you jog!”

  1. That is fascinating. I spend so much time reading I’m always grateful for the opportunity to listen for a change and give my eyes a break. Can’t imagine my brain would be able to keep up with the reading tempo, though … I tend to need to re-read a passage multiple times before I feel I’ve understood it enough to move to the next paragraph!

Leave a Reply

