Aberdeen, Week 1

King’s College Chapel

Well, I arrived in Aberdeen a week ago today. I’ve met with my supervisor for the MTh. in Systematic Theology and signed-up for classes. I’m quite excited about my schedule. The first half-session (i.e., fall/winter semester) will include “Systematic Theology Since the Enlightenment” and “Trinity and Christology,” plus a weekly seminar on Wolfhart Pannenberg’s Systematic Theology, volume 2. In the second half-session (i.e. spring semester), I’ll have “Principles of Systematic Theology” with John Webster and “Contemporary Catholic Thought” with Francesca Murphy, another class on historical biblical hermeneutics, plus my fun/tragic dissertation due at the end of the summer.

Here’s another pic of the lovely campus of Aberdeen University:

New King’s

3 comments

  1. Beautiful campus, indeed! Part of me really wants to be in Aberdeen next year, but it’s just not realistic for me financially and personally.

  2. Greetings. Saw your web spot referenced over at Reformed Catholicism. How absolutely exciting it must be to study at Aberdeen! And no doubt a lot of hard work as well. James Torrance, brother of Thomas, taught at Aberdeen. At some point perhaps some very brief bio about who you are could be posted.

    Grace and peace to you,

    Mike Cheek

Leave a Reply

