I Saw the Light

April 19, 2008

If you have any doubt as to why many (including myself) consider David Crowder Band the most fantastic band working today, here you go — okay, you will need to buy their albums to be convinced, but this is still a great cover of Hank Williams’ “I Saw the Light” from 1948.

One Response to “I Saw the Light”

  1. Mark said

    Hey! You have a blog and you didn’t even tell you’re own brother….. for shame! I guess it was only a matter of time before I found it. You are linked on at least one blog I visit regularly, although the blog name doesn’t give you away. I’m surprised it took me this long! Actually, I had a blog for a while too. I still need to tell Scott (Examined Life) he can take down my link. I haven’t blogged in months – I don’t have the time. I’m busy enough with my day job, while in the evenings trying to make up for the lack of classical education I received in High School and College.

    While, I’m certainly not as learned as you or those you peruse this blog, maybe I can at least follow along in the interesting conversation. And of course this post could continue our philosophical/theological debate on music… You, obviously a heretic, think that in Heaven we will be listening to banal music such as David Crowder. And by the way, banal is not my word, it’s what our Holy Father (infallible in every way, if my theology serves me correctly) calls the “rock and roll” music you kids listen too. While it is I, clearly the champion of orthodoxy among us, who believe no such music will be in Heaven. It’s Mozart and Bach all the way. Perhaps on casual Friday’s God will let us listen to Beethoven :)

    I’m very impressed with your blog. Hope your studies are going well. Talk to you soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

